Mayor and City Council

Contact the Mayor's Office
  • Mon - Fri 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
  • 55 Grinnell Plaza(307) 675-4202
  • Mayor Roger C. Millerrmiller@sheridanwy.net
  • Bev Leichtnam, Governmental Relations Specialistbleichtnam@sheridanwy.net

Welcome to Sheridan, Wyoming!

When you choose Sheridan as your home, you choose an outdoor lifestyle, excellent schools and medical facilities, safe streets and friendly neighbors. You also choose a community that will take an active role in your success. From helping you find a home or a business facility that meets your needs, to providing a top-shelf education for your children and your workforce, the Sheridan community stands ready to assist.

This site is intended to answer your questions and to provide you with resources and opportunities for community engagement. Please contact my office with any content suggestions.

Mayor Roger Miller

Roger Miller

The Sheridan City Council is comprised of six Council members and the Mayor, elected from within the City limits. Regular City Council meetings are held at 7:00pm on the first and third Monday of each month. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers on the third floor of City Hall. If the Monday falls on a city holiday then the meeting will be moved to Tuesday.

For information on getting on the City Council agenda, please see the City Clerk’s FAQ page.

Clinton Beaver
Clinton Beaver
Councilor

Phone: (307) 675-4202
January 2019 – December 2022
Email: cbeaver@sheridanwy.net

Patrick Henderson
Patrick Henderson Councilor

Phone: (307) 461-0554
January 2017 – December 2020
Email: phenderson@sheridanwy.net

Aaron Linden
Aaron Linden
Councilor

Phone: (307) 752-5961
January 2019 – December 2022
Email: alinden@sheridanwy.net

Thayer Shafer
Thayer Shafer
Council Vice President

Phone: (307) 674-4118
January 2017 – December 2020
Email: tshafer@sheridanwy.net

Richard Bridger
Richard Bridger
Council President

Phone: (307) 672-2892
January 2017 – December 2020
Email: rbridger@sheridanwy.net

Jacob Martin
Jacob Martin
Councilor

Phone: (307) 461-1945
January 2019 – December 2022
Email: jmartin@sheridanwy.net